Grace Martin Trophy

The Grace Martin Trophy is the perpetual trophy awarded to the Champions of our highest division of senior women.

Mrs Grace Martin's place in the history of Football Canterbury is undeniable - Grace is a Life Member of the CDSFA - having served as the Association's Registrar, Competition Secretary, and Chairwoman of the Judiciary Committee for decades, amongst many other duties at Association and Club level for Roselands FC.

Such service earned her a Football NSW State Award in 1992. Grace has been instrumental in the creation, development and fostering of female participation in football throughout Football Canterbury.

It is with distinction that Football Canterbury’s highest level of open women's football competition is named after a woman that has given so much to the sport she loves: the Grand Lady herself, Grace Martin.

Grace Martin Trophy Champions

2014: Hurlstone Park Wanderers
2015: Leichhardt Saints
2016: Leichhardt Saints
2017: Leichhardt Saints
2018: Leichhardt Saints
2019: Leichhardt Saints
2020: Leichhardt Saints
2021: Leichhardt Saints (no finals series due to Covid-19 season abandonment)
2022: Concord JFC

2023: Leichhardt Saints


League Premiers

2014: Leichhardt Saints
2015: Leichhardt Saints
2016: Leichhardt Saints
2017: Balmain DFC
2018: Leichhardt Saints
2019: Leichhardt Saints
2020: Leichhardt Saints
2021: n/a
2022: Leichhardt Saints

2023: Leichhardt Saints


Danielle Brogan Medal

The Player of the Match in the Grand Final is awarded the Danielle Brogan Medal.

Born 1988 in Sydney, Danielle Brogan spent her junior playing days at Belmore Eagles Soccer Club and has progressed to become one of the local area’s most experienced female football players, playing with top-level club sides both at home and abroad and representing Australia at both youth and senior level.

She has played with W-League teams Sydney FC, as captain, Adelaide City and Perth Glory and also had a brief stint with English side, Notts County, in 2014. She has been capped 20 times with the Young Matildas (under-20) and seven times with the Matildas and played with the NSW Sapphires between 2003 and 2008.

Danielle made her Matildas debut off the bench against Italy in 2009, replacing one of the giants of the Women’s game, Cheryl Salisbury, in her final match at the old Parramatta Stadium.

2015: Mary Vlachos (Hurlstone Park Wanderers)
2016: Lucia Gonzalez (Leichhardt Saints)
2017: Dr Marin Nelson (Balmain DFC)
2018: Amy Ng (Leichhardt Saints)
2019: Sophie Lewis (Leichhardt Saints)
2020: Sophie Lewis (Leichhardt Saints)
2021: n/a
2022: Olivia Galleta (Concord JSC)

2023: No Grand Final played


Golden Boot Winner

2015: Maree Paradisis (Hurlstone Park Wanderers) & Lucia Gonzalez (Leichhardt Saints) - 12 goals
2016: Lucia Gonzalez (Leichhardt Saints) - 11 goals
2017: Elysia Vickas (Balmain DFC), Maree Paradisis (Hurlstone Park Wanderers), Amg Ng (Leichhardt Saints), & Rosalie Battagliolo (Russell Lea Women’s SC) - 12 goals
2018: Amy Ng (Leichhardt Saints) - 43 goals
2019: Michelle Reilly-Brown (Leichhardt Saints) & Zoe Zagami (Balmain DFC) - 13 goals
2020: Zoe Zagami (Balmain DFC) - 14 goals
2021: Lucia Gonzalez (Leichhardt Saints) - 12 goals
2022: Chelsea Johnson (Concord JSC) - 20 goals

2023: Stephanie Kontakos (Hurlstone Park Wanderers) - 28 goals